Dmitriev, Korsik, Shmal candidates for Transneft board of directors

Interfax, 17.07.2017

MOSCOW. July 17 (Interfax) - Russian Direct Investment Fund (RDIF) chief Kirill Dmitriev, the former head of Bashneft (MOEX: BANE) Alexander Korsik and the president of the Union of Oil and Gas Producers of Russia Gennady Shmal have been included on the list of candidates for seats on the Transneft (MOEX: TRNF) board of directors, according to a government instruction signed by Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev.

The other candidates for seats are Energy Minister Alexander Novak, Deputy Prime Minister Arkady Dvorkovich aide Darya Vasilevskaya, Transneft chief Nikolai Tokarev, Nord Stream 2 AG managing director Matthias Warnig and Sovcomflot board chairman Ilya Klebanov.

In other words, several current board members will not be reelected: special presidential representative for international cooperation in the Arctic and Antarctic Artur Chilingarov, Sberbank Corporate University rector Valery Katkalo and Gazprombank (MOEX: GZPR) First Vice President Mikhail Grishankov.